jump to navigation

Start a New Year with a Resolution – Any Day of the Year! December 31, 2011

Posted by manonamsion in Uncategorized.
trackback

We all know that it’s common for people to make New Year’s resolutions, and as we enter 2012, I hope that if you have multiple sclerosis and you are not following the Swank Diet, you will make it your New Year’s resolution to learn more about it and start following it.  There can be no greater favor you can do for yourself – and for the people who love and depend on you – than resolving to be as healthy as you can.

But if you are reading this and it isn’t New Year’s Day, remember that you can start a new year of your life any day of the year.  For the Man on a MSion, September 1 is what I c all my “Swankiversary” – the day I started (2 1/2 years ago now) on the path to greater health with the Swank Diet.  As my regular readers know, I am way fitter than I was that September day in 2009, I have had no relapses and my MRI shows no progression of the disease.   (Yes, I also take Copaxone, and I can’t know for sure what is keeping the MS at bay.  But I am generally more healthy and fit, and don’t we need all the weapons in our arsenal to overcome MS?  We can’t afford to ignore Dr. Swank’s stunning results over 35 years!)

So as I get ready to go out for New Year’s Eve on the town (yes, I’ll be giving the kitchen my special order, as always!) with my wife and my dearest friends, I wish you all the best of health in 2012.   And if I can help give you a boost on your climb to better health and help you start a new year, any day of the year, please e-mail me any time – manonamsion@gmail.com.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

